Cancel search

Panel lengths vary, Images don't line up Latex 360

#1 Micca2170 5 years ago

Hi there. I've been printing wall covering panels for a few years now on my Latex 360. When I print panels, I flip every other one. I usually only send 4 - 5 panels at once. I load the tension bar before I start printing. I use HP PVC Free Durable Suede exclusively now and have never had any issues until now.

If you line two of the panels up at the bottom they match but as you go up the panels, one of the panels begins to "grow" and by the time you get to the top, the image is misaligned and the one panel is about half an inch longer that the other one. This problem first started about a month ago. I haven't changed how I run prints. I've been on forums trying to get suggestions of what to try. Is anyone else having this problem?

Attachments
#2 HP-Sonia 5 years ago

After check pictures my first recommendation is try to use the media profile created on media locator if after doing so the results are not good enough. You can fine tune media preset on the following areas:

-Reduce, if possible, curing temperature -Reduce, if possible, Vacuum -Use low tension as possible (Take up reel dancer bar) -Disable OMAS (the back of this material is textile based and sometimes OMAS can be lost), perform advance factor calibration (with OMAS disabled) and set advance factor on the media profile.

Regarding workflow is recommended turn 180º 2nd 4th 6th.. tile and so on for a better matching between tiles.

If after follow all these tips and tricks, the issue persist. Please, contact with your support service.

Was this helpful?Yes0 No0
How can we improve it?
#3 HP-rana 5 years ago

This sounds like an unusual problem, since you state that you have been using the same substrate in the same way for some considerable time in the past without an issue.

I would suggest that you try the following :