Cancel search

HP Latex 315

HP Latex 300 Series

#1 tailoxal 5 years ago

Hello everyone One month ago my boss dumped on me the HP Latex 315 + Cutter. I said dumped on me because I have no training at all in this field (I was an operator of some laser cutting machines) and at the beggining I had absolutely no idea what I was doing (the HP reseller didn't help - at all)

Now i figured out a solution for most of my problems BUT the Red still looks more like an Orange, not a bright red. I've read all the articles in the HP Latex Knowledge Center and the Article by HP-Sonia about Vivid colours but I don't know how to apply these information.

I just print using only 5 plain colours, no shades, everything with sharp edges because I only print signs on Self-Adhesive vynil for the Industry (warnings, obligations, prohibitons) All the colours are perfect except the Red

I only print Red on white Metamark MDP-H 10p_CMYKcm_110 93° Red CMYK (0 - 100 - 100 - 0) or RGB (255,0,0) I don't use the profile recognized by HP because the colours are less vivid. So I just print not using any profile at all (I just want to spread the purest colour I can get) but I know is not a very good option not using any profile but until now it worked for me

Today I printed a PRINT TEST from the Production Manager HP / Printer Option / Media MDP-H to check the saturation of the colours. From this test I get a pretty good red on 110% 10p! The difference betwen that Red and my pure Red (CMYK or RGB) are marked Anyone can explain to me why?

Thank you very much any help is appreciated! Davide

#2 dypinc 5 years ago

Can you find out what the output values for the red in the test print are. If you can then you should be able to set those output values in your prints. I believe Production Manager has the ability to replace color.

Was this helpful?Yes0 No0
How can we improve it?
#3 tailoxal 5 years ago